San Diego Comic Con is under way!

Hi guys! So SDCC 2012 is under way and I’m having a good ‘ole time.  Just thought I’d post a couple of pics!

I got to meet Chris Daughtry outside of our hotel yesterday:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We also met the Giorgio Tsoukalos, the host of Ancient Aliens:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Not too bad for a Thursday, lol. So Gail Carriger, author of the Parasol Protectorate series, is also here and I plan to get an autograph! Now begs the question, would any of YOU like to be the lucky recipient of a signed copy of her book?  Decisions Decisions!

Also managed to take a few creepy videos:

Don’t think I could own one of these

Creepy as hell!

8 responses

  1. OMG and have a great time!!!!

    July 13, 2012 at 12:40 PM

  2. I just finished reading Souless yesterday and jumped on to amazon to order the rest of the series. Anyone would be lucky to get a signed copy of one of those books. Have fun. I’ll just sit here being jealous and happy for you. Oh, how I wish I were there.

    July 13, 2012 at 2:52 PM

  3. Oh so jealous! Hope you’ve a fantastic time, love your outfits too! One day I’ll get to one of these conventions!! Until then, I’ll live vicariously through others!

    July 13, 2012 at 6:36 PM

  4. Pingback: The Fairy | movie reviews and ratings, movie trailers coming soon, movie dvd releases

  5. Cheri Whitehouse

    I still think that crazy guy needs a hairdresser- quick! I love his show though! You look so cute! Have fun tonight.

    July 14, 2012 at 10:17 PM

  6. Kat

    Hope you had a great time! One day I’ll get there.

    July 16, 2012 at 12:42 AM

  7. I wanna go to Comic Con!!!!! *ahem* Hope you’re having a blast! I watched the video. Too cool. But better still was the commentary. LOL “Aim for the head. Always Aim for the head.” “Ooo…that’ll ruin your day.” ROFL!!

    July 20, 2012 at 12:32 PM

  8. Pingback: San Diego Comic Con 2012 (Friday) – Report, Pics, and Vids « Your Urban Fantasy

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,015 other subscribers

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 56,759 hits